Design 2 homepage

The idea behind this design is to create a nice, fresh, airy effect.  For the background I used a picture of my own garden.  I attached a washing line to two trees.  The scarves I made in photoshop using the warp tool.  If I chose to use this design, I would obiviousely use pictures of Mook scarves,or create the scarves like I have done above, but using Mook fabric patterns.

At a later stage in flash, I will make the scarves move gently, as if they were blowing in the wind.   This will show that the scarves are lightweight and therefore comfortable to wear.

I have made three different logo’s and at this moment I think the one I preffer is the one where the letters are cut out to reveal the trees in the background.

I am still planning to add some birds on the washing line, who will chirp when the mouse hovers over them.

I have also included a picture of grass and trees that I found on the net, but have decided not to use it as the proportions are wrong and the colours look fake.  Instead I have worked with the picture of my backgarden.

This entry was posted in webdesign. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

